Mentoring.INTERKULT

Mentoring.INTERKULT

...career mentoring for international students with and without refugee background.

 

The program addresses the important transition from higher education to employment and pursues the goal of actively supporting international students with and without refugee background and thereby enabling equal access to the job market. The focus of the one-year mentoring program is the counseling and support of the participating students (mentees) by a mentor. Through the one-to-one mentoring relationship, mentees gain insight into the work environment of diverse companies in and around Osnabrück and are encouraged to achieve their goals. The program is accompanied by networking events and peer-support-teams to build beneficial networks and promote the exchange of ideas among the mentees. A series of workshops also enables in-depth discussion of topics that are intended to help with career planning.

The second round of the Mentoring.INTERKULT program, at the LearningCenter, has been running since November 2021. The application process to participate as a mentee has already been concluded. Interested students at Osnabrück University of Applied Sciences can find all necessary information about the requirements for future participation under "Application".


A further round of the program is expected to begin in late 2022/early 2023. If you already have questions about participating in our program, please feel free to contact the coordinators!

Hear from our first- and second cohort mentees about their personal impressions of the program:

The Mentoring.INTERKULT is an offer that is developed and implemented in the LearningCenter. Within the program, there is a close cooperation with the Center for International Students (CIS) and the University Advancement. The measure is promoted under the INTEGRA program and financed by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research.

Supported by the DAAD
with funds from the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)

Contact

Mentoring.INTERKULT

Mentoring.INTERKULT


…Karriere-Mentoring für internationale Studierende mit und ohne Fluchtgeschichte.

 

Das Programm setzt an der wichtigen Schnittstelle Studium - Beruf an und verfolgt das Ziel, den Berufseinstieg internationaler Studierender mit und ohne Fluchtgeschichte aktiv zu unterstützen und einen gleichberechtigten Zugang zum Arbeitsmarkt zu ermöglichen. Im Zentrum des einjährigen Mentoring-Programms steht die Beratung und Betreuung der teilnehmenden Studierenden (Mentees) durch eine*n Mentor*in. Durch die One-to-One-Beziehung erhalten die Mentees Einblicke in die Arbeitswelt der vielfältigen Unternehmen in und um Osnabrück und werden bei ihrer Zielerreichung gefördert. Ergänzt wird das Programm durch Vernetzungs-Veranstaltungen und Peer Support Teams, um hilfreiche Netzwerke aufzubauen und den Austausch untereinander zu fördern. Eine Workshop-Reihe ermöglicht zudem eine vertiefte Auseinandersetzung mit Themen, die bei der Karriereplanung unterstützen.

Seit November 2021 läuft der zweite Durchgang des Programms Mentoring.INTERKULT, im LearningCenter.  Das Bewerbungsverfahren für die Teilnahme als Mentee ist bereits abgeschlossen.  Interessierte Studierende der Hochschule Osnabrück finden alle Informationen zu den Voraussetzungen für eine künftige Teilnahme unter "Bewerbung".

Ein weiterer Durchgang des Programms beginnt voraussichtlich Ende 2022/Anfang 2023.Sollten Sie Fragen zur Teilnahme an unserem Programm haben, setzen Sie sich jederzeit gerne mit den Koordinatorinnen in Verbindung!

 

Erfahren Sie von unseren Mentees des ersten und zweiten Jahrgangs, was ihre persönlichen Eindrücke zum Programm sind:

 

Das Mentoring.INTERKULT ist ein Angebot, das im LearningCenter entwickelt und durchgeführt wird. Im Rahmen des Programms findet eine enge Kooperation mit dem Center for International Students (CIS) und der Hochschulförderung statt. Die Maßnahme wird im Rahmen des INTEGRA-Programms gefördert und durch das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung finanziert.

Logo des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst
gefördert vom DAAD
Logo des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung
aus Mitteln des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF)

Kontakt